Australian National University

  • Address: The Australian National University, Canberra CRICOS Provider : 00120C Canberra 2080
  • Contact: Genna Brain
  • Email: ;
  • Summary:

    For purposes of teaching and research, the Faculty is divided into eight Departments dealing respectively with Civil, Commercial, Criminal, European, International, Media, Communications and Technology Law , Environmental and Resources and Public law. Currently over 1,000 students attend courses in the Faculty. These courses include the Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.) course, which is a broad based undergraduate degree in Law which equips students to read for the professional postgraduate Doctorate in Laws (LL.D.) course, also taught by the Faculty. Recently the Faculty has also developed a range of post-graduate courses, primarily at the Masters level, which reflect its areas of expertise in the fields of European law, Public International law, Financial Services, Mediation and Human Rights. During the past decade, the Faculty has also published a bi-annual journal, the Mediterranean Journal of Human Rights and developed a Reading Room, which houses materials relevant to various areas of specialisation.